# LEXINGTON SCHOOL DISTRICT ONE Architectural Selection Committee Meeting Minutes December 11, 2018

The Lexington County School District One Architectural Selection Committee convened in open session at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday, December 11, 2018, in the boardroom in the Lexington County School District One district office. Located at 100 Tarrar Springs Road, Lexington, South Carolina, for the purpose of discussions of negotiations incident to proposed contractual arrangements with responding firms and possible receipt of legal advice where the legal advice relates to proposed contracts with the firms and is subject to the attorney-client privilege. Executive session began immediately after the open session.

<u>Committee Members</u>: Matt Warren, Jeff Salters, John Stehmeyer, Jim Jett, Anne Marie Green, Tim Oswald, Mike Anderson

Media: No media in attendance

#### - Call to Order

Jeff Salters called the meeting to order.

## - Open Session

Jeff Salters called for a motion to enter into open session. A motion was made to begin open session.

Motion	Seconded	Action
Warren	Green	Approved Unanimously

#### - Approval of Agenda

Jeff Salters called for a motion to approve the agenda as presented. A motion was made to approve the agenda as presented.

N	Motion	Seconded	Action
(	Oswald	Anderson	Approved Unanimously

### - Adjourn Open Session

Anne Marie Green called for a motion to come out of open session and enter into executive session for the purpose of discussions of negotiations incident to proposed contractual arrangements with responding firms and possible receipt of legal advice where the legal advice relates to proposed contracts with the firms and is subject to the attorney-client privilege. A motion was made to do so.

Motion	Seconded	Action
Anderson	Stehmeyer	Approved Unanimously

### Minutes — December 11, 2018 Page Two

#### - Adjourn Executive Session

Jeff Salters called for a motion to adjourn executive session and enter into open session. A motion was made adjourn executive session.

Motion	Seconded	Action
Warren	Jett	Approved Unanimously

#### - Reports and Action Items from Executive Session

Jeff Salters reported the following 25 Architectural Firms submitted on RFP LSD1CS2018.001: 1x1 Design, 4D Engineering, AAG Architects, ADW Architects, Architrave LLC, Boomerang Design, Brownstone Design, Craig Gaulden Davis, Craig Otto Architecture, Garvin Design Group, Goforth Brown and Associates, Goodwyn Mills Cawood, JHS Architecture, Jumper Carter Sease Architecture, Liollio, LS3P, McMillan Pazdan Smith, Mechanical Design, Michael Baker International, Moseley Architects, Pinnacle Architecture, Quackenbush Architecture, Rosenblum COE Architects, SGA/Narmour Wright Design, Stevens and Wilkinson.

The committee has reviewed these proposals and shortlisted 7 firms to interview. The selected firms are as follows (in alphabetical order): Goodwyn Mills Cawood, JHS Architecture, Jumper Carter Sease Architecture, LS3P Associates, Ltd., McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture, Pinnacle Architecture, Quackenbush Architects.

### - Adjournment

Jeff Salters called for a motion to adjourn. A motion was made to adjourn.

Motion	Seconded	Action
Green	Anderson	Approved Unanimously

Respectfully submitted,

Matt Warren