LEXINGTON SCHOOL DISTRICT ONE Architectural Selection Committee Meeting Minutes January 11, 2019

The Lexington County School District One Architectural Selection Committee convened in open session at 8:00 a.m. Friday, January 11, 2018, in the boardroom in the Lexington County School District One district office. Located at 100 Tarrar Springs Road, Lexington, South Carolina, for the purpose of conducting interviews with selected firms and possible receipt of legal advice where the legal advice relates to a proposed contract with a firm and is subject to the attorney-client privilege. Executive session began immediately after the open session.

<u>Committee Members</u>: Matt Warren, Jeff Salters, John Stehmeyer, Jim Jett, Anne Marie Green, Tim Oswald, Mike Anderson

Media: No media in attendance

- Call to Order

Jeff Salters called the meeting to order.

- Open Session

Jeff Salters called for a motion to enter into open session. A motion was made to begin open session.

Motion	Seconded	Action
Anderson	Warren	Approved Unanimously

- Approval of Agenda

Jeff Salters called for a motion to approve the agenda as presented. A motion was made to approve the agenda as presented.

N	Motion	Seconded	Action
(Oswald	Anderson	Approved Unanimously

- Adjourn Open Session

Anne Marie Green called for a motion to come out of open session and enter into executive session for the purpose of conducting interviews with selected firms and possible receipt of legal advice where the legal advice relates to a proposed contract with a firm and is subject to the attorney-client privilege. Executive session began immediately after the open session. A motion was made to do so.

Motion	Seconded	Action
Salters	Warren	Approved Unanimously

Minutes — January 11, 2019 Page Two

- Adjourn Executive Session

Jeff Salters called for a motion to adjourn executive session and enter into open session. A motion was made to adjourn executive session.

Motion Seconded Action

Stehmeyer Jett Approved Unanimously

- Reports and Action Items from Executive Session

Jeff Salters reported the architectural selection committee interviewed the following firms (in alphabetical order): Goodwyn Mills Cawood, JHS Architecture, Jumper Carter Sease Architecture, LS3P Associates, Ltd., McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture, Pinnacle Architecture, Quackenbush Architects for RFP LSD1CS2018.001.

Mr. Salters reported the committee has selected the following firms to engage in contract negotiations with: JHS Architecture, Jumper Carter Sease Architecture, LS3P Associates, Ltd., McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture, Pinnacle Architecture, Quackenbush Architects.

- Adjournment

Jeff Salters called for a motion to adjourn. A motion was made to adjourn.

Motion Seconded Action

Green Stehmeyer Approved Unanimously

Respectfully submitted,

Matt Warren