LEXINGTON SCHOOL DISTRICT ONE CM@R Selection Committee Meeting Minutes January 16, 2019

The Lexington County School District One CM@R Selection Committee convened in open session at 8:30 a.m. Wednesday, January 16, 2019, in the boardroom in the Lexington County School District One district office. Located at 100 Tarrar Springs Road, Lexington, South Carolina, for the purpose of discussions of negotiations incident to proposed contractual arrangements with responding firms and possible receipt of legal advice where the legal advice relates to proposed contracts with the firms and is subject to the attorney-client privilege. Executive session began immediately after the open session.

<u>Committee Members</u>: Matt Warren, Jeff Salters, John Stehmeyer, Jim Jett, Anne Marie Green, Tim Oswald, Mike Anderson

Media: No media in attendance

- Call to Order

Jeff Salters called the meeting to order.

- Open Session

Jeff Salters called for a motion to enter into open session. A motion was made to begin open session.

Motion	Seconded	Action
Stehmeyer	Warren	Approved Unanimously

- Approval of Agenda

Jeff Salters called for a motion to approve the agenda as presented. A motion was made to approve the agenda as presented.

Mo	otion	Seconded	Action
Gre	een	Oswald	Approved Unanimously

- Adjourn Open Session

Jeff Salters called for a motion to come out of open session and enter into executive session for the purpose of discussions of negotiations incident to proposed contractual arrangements with responding firms and possible receipt of legal advice where the legal advice relates to proposed contracts with the firms and is subject to the attorney-client privilege. A motion was made to do so.

Motion	Seconded	Action
Anderson	Oswald	Approved Unanimously

Minutes — January 16, 2019 Page Two

- Adjourn Executive Session

Jeff Salters called for a motion to adjourn executive session and enter into open session. A motion was made to adjourn executive session.

	Motion	Seconded	Action
ſ	Oswald	Jett	Approved Unanimously

- Reports and Action Items from Executive Session

Jeff Salters reported the following firms submitted on RFP LCSD2018.009 (in alphabetical order): Ajax Building Corporation, China Construction, Contract Construction, Edcon, Gilbane, Inc., HG Reynolds, Hood Construction, JM Cope Construction, Leitner Construction, M.B. Kahn, Mashburn Construction, Robins and Morton / Cumming, Rodgers Builders, Samet Corporation, Thompson Turner Construction, Tyler Construction Group.

Mr. Salters reported the committee has shortlisted the following firms to interview for RFP LCSD2018.009 (in alphabetical order): Ajax Building Corporation, Contract Construction, Edcon, Gilbane, Inc., HG Reynolds, Hood Construction, M.B. Kahn, Thompson Turner Construction.

- Adjournment

Jeff Salters called for a motion to adjourn. A motion was made to adjourn.

Motion	Seconded	Action
Anderson	Warren	Approved Unanimously

Respectfully submitted,

Matt Warren